Royal Marines Football Association

Royal Marines Football Team Sheets 1970


The Royal Navy FA Inter Command Cup Final At Victory Stadium

 Wednesday 4th March 1970 Kick Off 1430

Naval Air Command 0 v Royal Marines Command 2


The Team

1. Cpl John Maxwell (HQ Cdo Forces)

2. Cpl Archie Houston (ITCRM)

3. Mne Ray Johnston (HQ Cdo Forces)

4. Sgt Barlow (RMB Eastney)

5. Cpl Wilson (ITCRM)

6. Mne Glover (45CdoRM)

7. Cpl Dod Malhan (RM Depot Deal)

8. Cpl Stewart Lindsay (ITCRM)

9. Mne Hardman (41CdoRM)

10. Mne McNeil (ATURM)

11. Cpl Scott (RM Depot Deal)

Subs Sgt Williams (HQ Cdo Forces), Cpl Kerr (ATURM)

The Royal  Navy FA Inter Command Cup Final at Brickfields Plymouth

Wednesday 24th Feb 1971 Kick Off 1430

Plymouth 3 Royal Marines 1


The Team

1. Mne J West (41 Cdo RM)

2. Mne Elliot (CTCRM) 

3. QMS Freeman (RMB Eastney)

4. Sgt Millar (41Cdo RM)

5. Sgt T Higgins (RMB Eastney)

6. Cpl Clarke (RM Depot Deal)

 7. Mne Johnston (Cdo Forces)

8. Sgt Nicholson (CTCRM)

9. Cpl Taylor (RM Depot Deal)

10. Cpl Foy (41 Cdo RM)

11. Mne Woods (ATURM)